The Trappists are Coming!

They’re here!

The remaining Trappist beers I had to acquire have arrived (well, the ones that wouldn’t take a trip to the Continent to get) and Trappist Month can officially begin!

I must preface this by explaining the absences. I only have the Westvleteren 12 as Westys are notoriously hard to come by. Up until last year, when they had a limited international release, they were only available at the brewery and limited per customer. I was fortunate enough to find one in a local shop (at a hugely inflated price) after somebody had to let it go due to a medical condition. I gratefully adopted it. The other beers from Westvleteren are very hard to find.

As for the newest Trappist Brewery, Stift Engelszell – they were only officially recognised in May last year (a year ago – Trappist Month is the perfect anniversary celebration!) so I haven’t seen their beers. At the moment, production is on a very small scale, but I look forward to getting hold of some.

Here they are in all their glory. Prepare for a very spiritual journey this month!

Trappist BeersWestvleteren 12 Trappist BeerAchel Trappist BeersOrval Trappist Beer

La Trappe Trappist BeersChimay Trappist BeersWestmalle Trappist Beers

Trappistes Rochefort Trappist Beers

I’m starting off with the big one – the Westvleteren 12 because a) I can’t wait and b) I’ll use the glasses which came with the Westy to drink all of them, as I have no other Trappist chalices…

One response to “The Trappists are Coming!

  1. Pingback: Gregorius | More Beer For Me·

Leave a comment